2016-17 State of Virginia employee salaries

Department of Transportation

About Department of Transportation

Total payroll$427,510,615
Median pay$50,257
Average pay$57,153
Highest individual pay$202,419

Other agencies

Name search

Base pay

Other pay

Salary distribution

Name Title Total gross pay
Charles Kilpatrick Transportation Commissioner $202,419
James Utterback Gen Admin Manager IV $179,329
Garrett Moore Architect/Engineering Mgr IV $174,608
John Lawson Financial Services Manager IV $171,000
Renee Hamilton Gen Admin Manager III $169,858
Quintin Elliott Chief Deputy $168,300
Wanda Wells Gen Admin Manager IV $167,890
Helen Cuervo Gen Admin Manager IV $167,796
Richard Walton Gen Admin Manager IV $167,256
Mohammad Mirshahi Architect/Engineering Mgr IV $167,178
Robert Cary Gen Admin Manager IV $165,427
Muralidhar Rao Info Technology Manager II $160,972
John Lynch Gen Admin Manager IV $160,790
Branco Vlacich Gen Admin Manager III $160,000
Barton Thrasher Gen Admin Manager IV $157,500
Susan Shaw Architect/Engineering Mgr III $157,000
Hari Sripathi Architect/Engineering Mgr III $157,000
Robert Osmond Info Technology Manager II $155,463
William Cuttler Architect/Engineering Mgr II $152,445
Lauren Mollerup Prog Admin Manager III $152,000
Nicholas Roper Architect/Engineering Mgr II $151,140
Amanda Baxter Prog Admin Specialist III $151,000
Laura Farmer Financial Services Manager III $150,844
Janice Long Financial Services Manager III $148,923
Ellett Pollard Info Technology Manager II $148,917
Farid Bigdeli Prog Admin Manager III $148,300
Melanie Wright Gen Admin Manager II $146,790
Maria Sinner Prog Admin Manager III $146,790
David Shiells Architect/Engineering Mgr II $145,938
Stephen Bates Architect/Engineering Mgr II $145,938
David Caudill Gen Admin Manager III $145,860
Lisa Pride Gen Admin Manager III $145,240
William Ferguson Architect/Engineering Mgr III $145,000
Kamal Suliman Gen Admin Manager II $144,996
Daniel Costello Lnd Acq & Prop Mgmt Manager II $144,179
Earl Gregg Gen Admin Manager III $143,820
Kendal Walus Architect/Engineering Mgr III $143,185
Raymond Khoury Architect/Engineering Mgr III $143,185
Emmett Heltzel Architect/Engineering Mgr III $143,185
Charles Babish Architect/Engineering Mgr III $143,185
Shailendra Patel Architect/Engineering Mgr III $142,402
Stephan Ball Prog Admin Specialist III $142,070
Kimberly Pryor Gen Admin Manager III $142,055
Gary Runco Architect/Engineering Mgr II $142,000
Randy Hamilton Gen Admin Manager IV $141,927
Mary Parker Gen Admin Manager IV $141,927
Christopher Winstead Gen Admin Manager IV $141,927
Kenneth King Gen Admin Manager IV $141,927
Randolph Kiser Gen Admin Manager IV $141,927
Abraham Lerner Prog Admin Specialist III $140,974
Richard Burke Prog Admin Manager III $140,854
Kerry Bates Architect/Engineering Mgr III $140,365
Emily Elliott Human Resource Manager III $140,105
Martha Gross Architect/Engineering Mgr III $140,000
Peter Reilly Architect/Engineering Mgr III $139,656
Juanita Mack Info Technology Manager II $139,363
Robert Hanson Policy Planning Spec IV $137,233
Bradley Gales Audit Services Manager III $136,647
Larry Cloyed Prog Admin Specialist III $136,163
Paul Stahl Assistant Attorney General-III $134,730
Michelle Shropshire Architect/Engineering Mgr II $134,244
Allison Richter Prog Admin Manager III $134,000
Dean Gustafson Architect/Engineering Mgr III $133,836
Leonard Siegel Architect/Engineering Mgr II $133,705
Harinderbir Warraich Prog Admin Manager III $133,705
Craig Arnold Info Technology Manager II $133,682
Naveen Abraham Info Technology Manager II $132,598
Ivan Horodyskyj Architect/Engineering Mgr II $132,316
Catherine Mcghee Gen Admin Manager III $132,250
Jo Maxwell Policy Planning Manager III $132,018
Theresa Hadden Info Technology Manager II $132,000
Lori Snider Gen Admin Manager III $132,000
Norman Whitaker Prog Admin Manager III $131,274
Angel Deem Environmental Manager III $131,000
Christiana Briganti-Dunn Architect/Engineering Mgr II $131,000