2016-17 local government employee salaries

New Kent County

About New Kent County

Total payroll$8,915,837
Median pay$41,503
Average pay$48,988
Highest individual pay$135,492

Other agencies

Name search

Base pay

Other pay

Salary distribution

Name Title Total gross pay
Linwood Gregory Commonwealth Attorney $135,492
Rodney Hathaway County Administrator $123,700
Larry Dame Director of Public Utilities $115,417
Amy Crump Clerk of the Circuit Court $114,085
Jonathan Stanger Chief Technology Director $107,470
Mary Altemus Director $107,173
John Mclaughlin Sheriff $105,829
Laura Ecimovic Commissioner/Assessor $104,633
Richard Opett Fire Chief $103,307
Norma Holmes Treasurer $89,463
Clarence Jackson Building Official $88,414
Mattherw J. Smolnik Director $87,403
Brian Bennett Deputy Fire Chief $86,700
Larry Clark Assistant Director $83,330
Lee Bailey Chief Deputy $81,939
Dedreama S. Harrod CSA Coordinator $77,203
C. Michael Lang Asst. Director or Public Utilities $74,174
Jane Bahr Director $71,451
Jon Martz Director $71,104
Lisa Baber Battalion Chief $69,674
Kim Turner Director of Parks and Rec $68,845
Christopher Captain Operations $68,366
Wiley H. Captain $68,366
Randolph Delrossi Assistant C/W Attorney $68,328
Harold Jones Operations Superintendent $66,445
David Estis Const. & Maint Superintendent $65,331
Katherine M. Cheeley ECO Manager $64,770
Samuel Alter Chief Plant Operator $63,802
Tanger James-Brown Senior Technology Specialist $63,750
Michael C. Robertson Senior Technology Specialist $61,200
Matt Forbes GIS Manager $61,070
Jamie Hamby Admin Lieutenant $60,297
David Bednarczyk Maint Supervisor $60,211
Duane Goss Airport Manager $59,863
Frances Boroughs Administrative Asst. $59,470
Suzanne M. Grable Family Services Supervisor $59,101
Karen Bartlett Registrar $58,793
Phillip Brinkley Utility Construction Inspector $58,356
Kelli Leduc Planning Manager $57,509
Kenneth Vaughan Zoning Administrator $57,001
Susan G. Jenkins Administrative Assistant $56,803
Amy Ashe Captain $56,497
John Mclaughlin Iii Patrol Lieutenant $56,130
Jane Chief Deputy Comm. III $56,100
Timothy Harris Assistant Building Official $55,859
Karen A.C. Mortensen Coordinator, Victim Witness $55,000
Norveil (Heath) Jenkins Civil Process Lieutenant $53,403
Donald Mehalko Detective Lieutenant $53,403
Dana Boothe Office Manager $53,080
Krista Eutsey Executive/Legal Assistant $52,203
Travis Longest Captain $52,203
Wendell Watkins Corporal - SRO $52,163
Karen M. Christian Chief Deputy Treasurer $51,703
Shannon Walton Accountant $51,703
Jason Baldwin Recreatoin Programs Manager $51,649
Farrar Howard Iii Detective Sergeant $51,614
Tiffany Elam *1 Benefit Programs Supervisor $51,499
Luke Hooker Firefighter/EMT $51,487
Rick Callis WWTPO II $51,354
Wanda Watkins Deputy Clerk of the Board $50,726
Chris Carroll Firefighter/EMT $50,726
Jason Bishop Captain $50,683
Vic Cullen WWTPO II $50,661
Bradon Jenkins Firefighter/EMT $49,674
Margaret Jefferson Payroll Administrator $49,086
Karen Porterfield E-911 Dispatcher $48,025
Marilyn Mills Administrative Assistant $47,901
Lisa M. Galloway WWTPO IV $47,623
Andrea Finn AP Specialist $47,228
Timothy Day Firefighter/EMT $47,043
(Name withheld) Deputy $46,196
(Name withheld) WWTPO IV $46,076
(Name withheld) Billing Specialist $45,832
(Name withheld) Corporal SRO $45,711
(Name withheld) Assist. Fire Marshal $45,372