2016-17 local government employee salaries


About Hopewell

Total payroll$19,763,663
Median pay$44,075
Average pay$48,799
Highest individual pay$156,062

Other agencies

Name search

Base pay

Other pay

Salary distribution

Name Title Total gross pay
Mark A. Haley City Manager $156,062
Richard K. Newman Commwealth Attorney- st pos 1 $131,846
Jerry L. Whitaker Finance Director $131,040
Charles E. Dane ASST CITY MGR ECON DEV $130,020
Tamara J. Ward Circuit Court Clerk $119,860
Edward O. Watson Jr. PubWks Director $115,024
John F. Keohane Police Chief $114,649
Eugenia E. Grandstaff Director of HRWTF $114,358
Harold W. Walker WW Oper & Maint Manager $106,475
Johnnie E. Butler City Engineer $106,475
Donald R. Hunter Ii Fire Chief $106,038
Raymond W. Spicer Social Services Director II $103,396
Terry C. Burd Information System Mgr $101,816
Aaron A. Reidmiller Rec & Parks Director $100,422
Tevya Williams Griffin ACM Dir of Development $100,401
Oladipo H. Muritala Accounting Manager $100,089
Renia Coles HR DIRECTOR $99,403
Elbert D. Mumphery Comm Attorney IV-st pos 3 $98,384
Matthew B. Ellinghaus Dep Dir Environ Manager $92,830
Debra K. Reason Commissioner of Revenue $92,014
Teresa L. Batton City Treasurer $91,260
Sotirios Trikoulis Fire Battalion Chief $89,200
Joseph G. Battiata Stormwater Prog Manager $89,190
Gregory D. Taylor Police Captain $87,297
Kristy Wharton Business Manager $86,028
Luther H. Sodat Jr. City Sheriff $85,384
Bradley M. Fitch Plant Maint & Elec Supervisor $84,801
Raymond C. Nunnally WWT Shift Supervisor $84,344
Jerry F. Hays Jr. Fire Battalion Chief $83,959
Billy Lynn Underwood Building Official $83,033
Michael W. Whittington Police Captain $81,972
Barry Kennedy Fire Captain $76,908
Gary E. Johnson WWT Shift Supervisor $75,462
Paul S. Intravia Jr. Police Lt $72,800
Jay L. Rezin Database Administrator $72,425
Kimberly M. Parson Pol Supp Ser Mgr $71,240
Aimee M. Francoeur HR SUPV $71,032
Jennifer H. Sears HR SUPV $71,011
Michael S. Langford Police Lt $70,969
Mala W. Burton Laboratory Supervisor $70,616
Kenneth P. Howard Police Officer II - PO 2 $70,428
Benjamin M. Ruppert Emer Coord $69,721
Ronnie O. Ellis Fire Battalion Chief $69,295
Herbert H. Bragg Director of Gov't Affairs $69,284
Patrizia V. Waggoner R E Assessor $68,515
James R. Hamilton Network/PC Supp Specialist $67,724
Gerald T. Everett WWT Shift Supervisor $67,724
Daniel M. Pisarek Police Officer II $67,620
Roland M. Grimm Police Officer I - PO 2 $67,620
David S. Thompson GIS Coord $67,516
Heather L. Marks Fire Marshall $67,059
Donna F. Sharber Benefit Programs Supvr $66,892
Neil E. Pegram Plant Electrician $66,851
Robert C. Williams Plant Electrician $66,851
Marc C. Brade Fire Captain $66,560
Damon R. Stoker Police Lt $65,728
Diane O. Cook Sr Stormwater Quality Analyst $65,520
Michelle Bennett Family Services Supervisor $64,667
Debra W. Pershing Executive Asst $64,292
Bruce L. Young Automotive Supervisor I $64,251
John H. Irons Police Sgt $64,001
Wanda L. Brown Manager-CSA $63,024
Jacqueline S. Grissom Budget Analyst $63,003
Monique G. Robertson PW Supp Serv Mgr $62,732
Shayna R. Johnson Purchasing Agent $62,712
Mark A. Dalton WWT Operator II $62,462
Robin D. Yost Fire Captain $62,025
Timothy R. Bell Construction Inspector $61,505
Michele A. Corneau Grd Maint Specialist III $61,193
James A. Coleman Plant Maint Mechanic $61,089
Mark V. Solomon Network Engineer $61,027
John Morris Environ Compliance Coord $61,027
Douglas W. Jones Fire Fighter $60,403