2015-16 State of Virginia employee salaries

Department of Transportation

About Department of Transportation

Total payroll$410,564,753
Median pay$50,095
Average pay$56,653
Highest individual pay$202,419

Other agencies

Name search

Base pay

Other pay

Salary distribution

Name Title Total gross pay
Charles Kilpatrick Transportation Commissioner $202,419
Garrett Moore Architect/Engineering Mgr IV $174,608
Quintin Elliott Chief Deputy $168,300
Helen Cuervo Gen Admin Manager IV $167,796
Renee Hamilton Gen Admin Manager III $167,715
Richard Walton Gen Admin Manager IV $167,256
Mohammad Mirshahi Architect/Engineering Mgr IV $167,178
John Lawson Financial Services Manager IV $167,000
James Utterback Gen Admin Manager IV $163,026
Wanda Wells Gen Admin Manager IV $163,000
Muralidhar Rao Info Technology Manager II $160,972
Robert Osmond Info Technology Manager II $160,463
Hari Sripathi Gen Admin Manager II $154,045
John Lynch Gen Admin Manager IV $153,790
John Koelemay Confidential Asst Policy/Admin $153,000
Susan Shaw Architect/Engineering Mgr III $152,878
William Cuttler Architect/Engineering Mgr II $152,445
Janice Long Financial Services Manager III $148,923
Amanda Baxter Prog Admin Specialist III $148,920
Ellett Pollard Info Technology Manager II $148,917
Branco Vlacich Prog Admin Manager III $148,439
Farid Bigdeli Prog Admin Manager III $148,300
Laura Farmer Financial Services Manager III $147,816
Robert Cary Gen Admin Manager IV $147,703
Melanie Wright Gen Admin Manager II $146,790
Nicholas Roper Architect/Engineering Mgr II $146,738
David Shiells Architect/Engineering Mgr II $145,938
Stephen Bates Architect/Engineering Mgr II $145,938
Tommy Fahrney Prog Admin Specialist III $145,808
Daniel Costello Lnd Acq & Prop Mgmt Manager II $144,179
Earl Gregg Gen Admin Manager III $143,820
Maria Sinner Prog Admin Manager III $142,237
Stephan Ball Prog Admin Specialist III $142,070
Randolph Kiser Gen Admin Manager IV $141,528
Raymond Khoury Architect/Engineering Mgr III $141,175
Charles Babish Architect/Engineering Mgr III $141,175
Kendal Walus Architect/Engineering Mgr III $141,175
Abraham Lerner Prog Admin Specialist III $140,974
Christopher Winstead Gen Admin Manager IV $139,770
Kenneth King Gen Admin Manager IV $139,770
Randy Hamilton Gen Admin Manager IV $139,770
Mary Parker Gen Admin Manager IV $139,770
Gary Runco Architect/Engineering Mgr II $138,720
Barton Thrasher Architect/Engineering Mgr III $137,598
Robert Hanson Policy Planning Spec IV $137,233
Lauren Mollerup Prog Admin Manager III $136,453
Larry Cloyed Prog Admin Specialist III $136,163
Jennifer Debruhl Gen Admin Manager III $135,801
Bradley Gales Audit Services Manager III $135,472
Kimberly Pryor Gen Admin Manager III $135,290
Richard Burke Prog Admin Manager III $134,382
Leonard Siegel Architect/Engineering Mgr II $133,705
Juanita Mack Info Technology Manager II $133,682
Kerry Bates Architect/Engineering Mgr III $133,681
Jose Gomez Gen Admin Manager III $133,652
Emily Elliott Human Resource Manager III $133,433
Lisa Pride Gen Admin Manager III $133,248
David Caudill Gen Admin Manager III $132,600
Peter Vigliotti Prog Admin Specialist III $132,489
Ralph Holcombe Gen Admin Manager III $132,150
Jo Maxwell Policy Planning Manager III $132,018
Shailendra Patel Architect/Engineering Mgr III $131,659
Norman Whitaker Prog Admin Manager III $131,274
Emmett Heltzel Architect/Engineering Mgr III $130,324
Jan Vaughan Prog Admin Manager III $130,210
Randall Dittberner Architect/Engineering Mgr II $130,137
Juliet Brown Gen Admin Manager III $130,078
Harinderbir Warraich Prog Admin Manager III $129,781
Shirlene Cleveland Architect/Engineering Mgr II $129,540
Sanjeev Suri Architect/Engineering Mgr II $129,150
Paul Stahl Assistant Attorney General-III $128,314
Diane Mitchell Gen Admin Manager III $128,236
Charles Harvey Architect/Engineering Mgr II $127,813
Dean Gustafson Architect/Engineering Mgr III $127,463
Charles Miller Policy Planning Manager III $127,337