2015-16 local government employee salaries

New Kent County

About New Kent County

Total payroll$8,320,457
Median pay$41,038
Average pay$48,657
Highest individual pay$135,102

Other agencies

Name search

Base pay

Other pay

Salary distribution

Name Title Total gross pay
Linwood Gregory Commonwealth Attorney $135,102
Karen Butler Clerk of the Circuit Court $123,730
Rodney Hathaway County Administrator $121,416
Farrar Howard Sheriff $115,528
Larry Dame Director of Public Utilities $113,154
Jonathan Stanger Chief Technology Director $105,363
Mary Altemus Director $105,072
Laura Ecimovic Commissioner/Assessor $104,385
Richard Oppet Fire Chief $101,282
Norma Holmes Treasurer $89,216
Clarence Jackson Building Official $86,681
Mattherw J. Smolnik Director $85,690
John Mclaughlin Chief Deputy $80,333
Dedreama S. Harrod CSA Coordinator $75,690
Stephen K. Kuper Senior IT Lead Technician $73,190
C. Michael Lang Asst. Director or Public Utilities $72,720
Larry Clark Assistant Director $71,697
Jane Bahr Director $70,050
Jon Martz Director $69,509
Kim Turner Director of Parks and Rec $67,496
Christopher Hamlet Patrol Captain $67,026
Charles Gardner Captain $67,026
Randolph Delrossi Assistant C/W Attorney $66,989
Harold Jones Operations Superintendent $65,143
David Estis Const. & Maint Superintendent $64,050
Lee Bailey Patrol Lieutenant $63,609
Lisa Baber Battalion Chief $63,308
Matt Forbes GIS Manager $59,873
Samuel Alter Chief Plant Operator $59,572
Jamie Hamby Patrol Lieutenant $59,115
David Bednarczyk Maint Supervisor $59,031
Karen Bartlett Registrar $58,792
Duane Goss Airport Manager $58,690
Frances Boroughs Administrative Asst. $58,304
Wiley Carter Civil Process Lieutenant $58,232
Michael Garcia Treatment Plant Operator II $57,387
Phillip Brinkley Utility Construction Inspector $57,212
Kelli Leduc Planning Manager $56,382
Kenneth Vaughan Zoning Administrator $55,884
Susan G. Jenkins Administrative Assistant $55,690
Donna Williams Chief Deputy Treasurer $55,257
John Mclaughlin Iii Detective Lieutenant $55,030
Timothy Harris Assistant Building Official $54,764
James Anthony SRO - GWES $54,019
Travis Lindsey Captain $53,690
Matt Venable Environmental Planning Mgr $52,184
Dana Boothe Office Manager $52,040
Krista Eutsey Executive/Legal Assistant $51,180
Travis Longest Captain $51,180
Wendell Watkins Corporal - SRO $51,141
Shannon Walton Accountant $50,690
Jason Baldwin Recreatoin Programs Manager $50,637
Farrar Howard Iii Detective Sergeant $50,602
Amy Ashe Captain $50,390
Rick Callis WWTPO II $50,348
Norveil Jenkins Civil Process Sergeant $49,863
Wanda Watkins Deputy Clerk of the Board $49,732
Chris Carroll Firefighter/EMT $49,732
Jason Bishop Captain $49,690
Vic Cullen WWTPO II $49,668
Jane Palenski Chief Deputy Comm. III $49,650
Donald Mehalko Detective Sergeant $49,138
Brandon Jenkins Sergeant $48,692
Margaret Jefferson Payroll Administrator $48,124
Tanger James-Brown Technology Support Specialist $47,397
Marilyn Mills Administrative Assistant $46,962
Lisa M. Galloway WWTPO IV $46,690
Andrea Finn AP Specialist $46,302
Tiffany Elam Benefit Programs Supervisor $45,900
(Name withheld) Firefighter/EMT $45,478
(Name withheld) Deputy $45,291
(Name withheld) HR Assistant $45,177
(Name withheld) WWTPO IV $45,173
(Name withheld) E-911 Dispatcher $45,084
(Name withheld) Billing Specialist $44,934